Home > Books >

Tales of the Resistance by David R. Mains & Karen Mains - 30th Anniversary Edition (Autographed)
Tales of the Resistance by Karen & David Mains

Alternative Views:

List Price: $29.95
Our Price: $27.95
Savings: $2.00

Product Code: BKMTR-30

An exciting series from best-selling authors David and Karen Mains, the gold-medallion, award-winning Tales of the Resistance offers readers fast-paced action and exciting storytelling with a Christian theme. You'll enjoy the beautiful, full-color illustrations as well.

The book, Tales of the Resistance, contains 12 stories about Hero's participation in the underground taxi resistance against the evil Enchanter, challenger to the one True King. High drama unfolds as everywhere Hero turns there are suffering people in need of his help! You'll meet Carny, Doubletalk, Sewer Rat #1, the Boiler Brat and the Most Beautiful Player of All. And you'll feel the tension of Traffic Court and the Burning Place. But mostly, your readers will be reminded that God's Kingdom is all around us, if we care to find it, and that the presence of the King dispels all darkness from our hearts and souls.

This is the second book in a trilogy, that is an exceptional set to give to your family and friends. This is a Limited Edition, First Print Run, 30th Anniversary Edition, 84 pages, hardcover with 12 full-color illustrations by Bulgarian artist, Zhivko Zhelev, and autographed by David and Karen Mains. These wonderful coffee-table style picture books are author autographed, and "signed" copies are exclusively available from us and no other source.

To order the whole Kingdom Tales Trilogy, go here:

To order the Tales of the Resistance audiobook (read by David R. Mains), go here:

Table of Contents:
Chapter 1: Back to Enchanted City
Chapter 2: Double Talk, Triple Tongue, and Theysay
Chapter 3: The Taxi Resistance
Chapter 4: The Challenger
Chapter 5: The Most Beautiful Player of All
Chapter 6: The Sewer Rat and the Boiler Brat
Chapter 7: The Forbidden Princess
Chapter 8: The Carnival Daughter
Chapter 9: The Orphan Exodus
Chapter 10: The Enchanter's Revenge
Chapter 11: Traffic Court
Chapter 12: Burning Place

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »